inside out

Outside
in the wild
astride my bike I hold you goodbye
and the wind cries mary
while I bike away
the future is written
soon we will read
of a muted parting
a grey dumb dejection
by a sculpture, there you kissed me last
by a sculpture, you spoke for me
I laughed
I cried
stony outside.
Inside
a patch of blue
while sharing woes my eyes hold you
and it’s oh so quiet
while you’re drived away
the future is written
soon we will read
of infatuation flying
a kite stuck in trees.
my hands stroked bark, I quivered for you
my hands stroked bark, dark cold huffed
I sighed
I cried
to be let inside.
No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

